Saturday, June 23, 2007

Its Weekend :(

For most of us, Weekends are a time to enjoy. Most of the people around me wait for weekend. They have so much in plan, so much places to hit, so much things to do, so much to talk to their chosen ones :)
I am different! I hate weekends. This was not always the case. It started after something happened to me! I get bored like hell as I have nothing to do except wash clothes and do some weekly cleaning stuff in my room! After that its me and my vague thoughts. Those monsters who start pursuing me and haunt me to disturb the peace of mind, which I try to attain. Since I am all alone (virtually) here, that kills me more. The net connection in my flat sucks. I hardly manage to download some stuff now-a-days.

So what I did today? I woke up at 0730 and then got myself ready by 0900 hrs after the usual stuff. I rushed to the petrol pump (My last post) to get things done. I reached there at 0930 and talked to the guys there, they denied any such thing and showed me some documents (credit card bill receipts) and tried to prove that I hadn't paid twice. I showed them my ATM receipt and credit card receipt. But nothing happened and I had to leave from there! So I lost 785 finally! :(

I was confused as hell. I had to register myself for correspondence course at CL today. I parked my bike in parking (the place I always park) and started roaming here and there. I was confused and some vague thought had came to me that should I even go for an MBA? I looked at my watch. It was 10:15. I looked all around me ... all of the shops were closed. I was feeling hungry but since everything was closed, I had to forget that I am hungry :) I started walking towards CL center. I saw ICICI bank in my way and decided to look for my debit card, ( the grid based card, which no one knows where it is :) ) . I entered the bank and took the service slip and waited for my turn. As I was sitting there, someone called my name from behind. I turned around and saw Yuvraj smiling. I waved to him and went to his seat and sat beside him. After exchange of wishes, he told me that he had came to get this debit card. By the way, Yuvraj is my colleague and we are in same Team. his number came and he went to the desk. I kept sitting there. I looked around and there were few people around and the bank was looking cool n calm. It was a pleasant sight. Otherwise the scene is like a fishmarket! Yuvraj came back and said that he will have to call customer care and they will do the job. I wished him bye and he left. I was wating for my turn. After another 15 minutes, my request number was flashed on the monitor and I was supposed to go to counter 18. I went there and told the lady sitting there, my problem. She looked into her records and said that debit card of mine cant be tracked! She told me to wait and they will issue me an instant visa debit card. I waited for another 5 minutes and then I was asked to go to counter 16. I went there with my DL as an ID proof. The person sitting here got a xerox of that and handed me my new card. He said that the new card will be activated within 48 hrs. I left the bank and went to ATM look into my account. Then I again gave a thought to MBA thing. I remembered that I had to go to CL center and enquire about correspondence thing. I went to the center reluctantly and some lady told me about the details. I told her that I will come again today with cash :) I had lied. I was not in a mood to come again. Anyways I left the place and drove my bike and came home by 1100 hrs. I was feeling very hungry. I changed and then had the lunch! I switched on my PC and started the movie We are Marshall . It was a one time watch. Not interesting. Felt like am seeing a bad copy of Remember the Titans. I was feeling lonely and was missing her badly :( I called Saurabh instead. He was in office and I asked to meet me after he gets done with his work. He told that he will meet near 1800 hrs. I again started looking in my PC aimlessly :D
Around 1400 hrs, Saurabh called me and told me that he is coming now coz he was not feeling like working in office. I decided to wash my clothes by the time he comes. I washed all of them and hanged them for drying in my balcony. Saurabh came after a while. We talked and then I asked about her. He refused to tell me anything. I asked him that has she gone home? He dint told anything :( We started talking on diverse topics. I told him about the MBA thing and he said that I must go for it. Then we started talking about India, Indians and related stuff on developement. We compared India with other coutries and wondered why India still lags behind too much! Then he asked me about his discs. I hadnt burned them as of yet :P
I started showing him the movies I had on my PC and he told me to burn The Departed.I started the burn process and we started watching Saving Private Ryan. After the burn process was completed it was 1730 hrs and we decided to leave for Shipra Mall. We were feeling hungry and so we decided to have something before hanging around :D We went to Bite Inn and as we took chairs, Saurabh saw Priya and Aunty. We went to them and wished them. They asked us to join them. We agreed and went to order. After a lot of scouting we decided on Paneer Lababdar and Kadahi Paneer (Surprisingly no food joint had chhole-bhature that time, we wanted that!). By that time Priya and Aunty had finished their food. Priya wanted an Icecream and so I told her to have it donwstairs in McD and we will join her there. Our food came and we finished it and went downstairs. I decided to go for a Soft Serve Cone. Priya wasnt around. I called her up and she said that she was in Reliance Digital. Me n Saurabh decided to sit outside and we told her to join us there. She answered affirmative. Saurabh and I sat there and started talking. I was speaking and speaking and he was not answering me. I kept on. I felt very low, as her thoughts were hitting me :( I felt like crying and so I rushed to the washroom. I regained my composure and came back. Priya hasnt came yet. We kept talking on things. Actually I kept on saying and he kept on listening. After some time, Priya called me and said that she will be joining us in another 10 minutes as she was waiting for uncle to pick aunty. After 15-20 minutes she came. We talked on a lot of stuff..same governement stuff...inefiicient management...inefficient people..office stuff...n then career and related. She told about her elder sis. We wondered how true some dialogues of Swades were. That discussion will mcome in a separate blog :) Bakul called on Saurabh's cell and I said just a Hi to her. She talked to Saurabh and Priya. I didnt knew that she has reached home! It was a surprise to me when Priya had tolde me in Bite Inn that she had left for home. After the call, we again talked for another hour, I guess. Then Priya asked us to come over to her society as Vinay is waiting there. We decided to go there. Priya and Saurabh took an auto rickshaw and I got my bike.

I reached before them :D We decided to have some water in Priya's home and then come downstairs and sit in the park. We went upstairs and met uncle aunty there. We had watemelon after glass of water :). There I saw school magazine of Priya's school. I saw a photo of Priya and Bakul in their class group photo. It was of 2000 and they were in 10th. vinay had called Priya and so we ran down after finishing that yummy watermelon. Thanks Priya for that :D

Vinay was waiting there. I sat on the swing and moved myself slowly on that :) Priya was swinging in full speed :) We started the talk and we discussed old movies, Boobna, College days (We all missed them :( ), parties, people, Mithun's movies and his superhuman efforts :D. And yes, we discussed about Rajnikant and Shivaji :) And we remembered that song of Jitendra "Dhal gaya Din , Dhal gayi shaam". Hehe, such a funny song

I looked on my watch and it was 2230 and so I decided to leave with Saurabh. I came to my flat, took Saurabh's bag and dropped him till Camp. And then I came back, changed and switched on the PC and wrote this.

Now I am gonna sleep :)

Bye Bye and Good night.

No comments: